Well isn’t this a surprise…………

Found my blog again. Woot Woot.

I work overnight graveyard shift and have been all over the interwebs lately. Just not here. So I thought I say howdy again and remind everyone that:

-I was surgerized May 20 at OKC VA and they took out all but 20 cm of large intestine. Had to be an ‘open’ procedure so I had a massive abdominal wound with 23 staples.

-It hurt like a bitch for quite a while, but I really don’t like to use enough pain meds to stop all the pain.

-I believe they may have almost lost me once or twice between lights out and recovery. Just a feeling. Nothing specific.

-Speaking of pain medication. IV Fentenyl works great. The soreness went away and I could sleep. Standing and walking were awkward, difficult, and painful. Respiratory therapy may have saved me a few more times when I’d vapor lock on the way to the cat box.

-I also added a new long gun to my collection ! And have a new pistol in layaway.

Well that’s enough for now. Peace out !

One thought on “Well isn’t this a surprise…………

Leave a Reply

